Home Civil Affairs
Email Agriculture, Hygiene & Vector Control
Department Directory Listen to Podcasts & Live Meetings
Ports Of Entry Airport
Constitutional Status  
  Governmental Structure
History of Saba  
Photo Gallery  
  Governmental Structure
The legislative body of the Public Entity Saba is called the Island Council. The Island Council consists of five members and elections take place every four years. The Island Council appoints and sypervises the Commissioners in the Executive Council. The Executive Council is responsible for the execution of policies and legislation. Saba has a dualistic governing system, which means that the Commissioners are not part of the Island Council. The Executive Council is the executive body of the public entity, and is responsible for daily management. The Island Council and Executive Council are chaired by the Island Governor.
    © Public Entity Saba 2017